Image, above: Grant Lauterbach, Grant’s Car Stereo.com.au

International racer Matt Brabham is back at Perth’s Barbagallo Raceway tomorrow for his latest daredevil antics with the Speed Energy Stadium Super Trucks series.

He returns to Australia fresh from victory at Long Beach, California, last month, where he extended his championship lead to 35 points.    Last year Barbagallo was the venue for his Australian Supercars Championship debut, where he took the reins of the #3 Lucas Dumbrell Motorsport Holden Commodore, as well as his duties with Stadium Super Trucks.

“Barbagallo Raceway is a cool track and I guess is a little significant for me as it’s where I made my Supercar debut.     The surface has always been a little different because of the amount of sand that blows on to the track, but that can make these things even a little more fun to drive.     We’re looking forward to putting on one hell of a show for the fans who are becoming more and more knowledgeable about the series and its drivers.”  Matt Brabham.

It was a solid outing for a guy who had never before been behind the wheel of a Supercar, dealing with the increased physical strain of competing in two different categories and having back-to-back races.    He finished the 2017 Stadium Super Trucks Barbagallo weekend on the podium with a third place overall.

Images: BAM MEDIA

The dual USA and Australian resident is next off to Vistoria for the Supercars Winton Motor Raceway event May 18-20.    He’ll drive the Preston Hire Racing Team #18 Holden.

He’ll also pair up with PHR’s Lee Holdsworth for the PIRTEK Enduro Cup, at the Sandown 500, September 14-16. Then
the Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 October 5-7.    Matt scored a Class C victory for The Boat Works Racing Team at the Bathurst 12 Hour with Tony Longhurst and Aaron Seton.     The PIRTEK Enduro Cup wraps up on the streets of Surfers Paradise with the Vodafone Gold Coast 600, October 19-21.

Australian and New Zealand residents can watch all of the Stadium Super Trucks action on FOX Sports this weekend, while those outside of Australia can follow the action at

http://stadiumsupertrucks.com/live/

Speed Energy Stadium SUPER Trucks
Weekend Schedule

Friday
Local Time (WST)
9:35 – Practice
13:10 – Qualifying
AEST
11:35 – Practice
15:10 – Qualifying
Saturday
WST
10:35 – Shoot Out
12:50 – Race 1
AEST
12:35 – Shoot Out
2:50 – Race 1
Sunday
WST
9:50 – Shoot Out
12:15 – Race 2
AEST
11:50 – Shoot Out
2:15 – Race 2

Visit http://www.mattbrabham.com/

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION

Rachel Cherry   BAM MEDIA   0433 354 270    rachel@bammedia.com.au

EDITED by AC