Jayden Ojeda is 2018 Formula 4 Champion

Views : 433 views

Posted on November 4, 2018 Tags:       

Featured: CAM’s Graeme Emerton congratulates 2018 F4 Champion Jayden Ojeda.   Image: Rhys Vandersyde/InSyde Media

Sunday Wrap: New Zealand farewells 2018

The CAMS PAYCE Australian Formula 4 Championship has come to a thrilling conclusion, with three scintillating races held at Pukekohe in New Zealand.

Lochie Hughes (Burson Auto Parts Rookie of 2018); Ryan Suhle (runner up); Jayden Ojeda (2018 Champion); Aaron Love (third outright). Image: Rhys Vandersyde/InSyde Media

In Sunday morning’s Race Two, Jayden Ojeda secured enough points to be declared 2018 Champion.   Just to prove his supremacy in the all time records, Jayden claimed victory in the third and final race of the weekend.

Winner of Saturday’s opening race Ryan Suhle was left content with second for the round and the championship, again completing an AGI Sport one-two finish for the final race and round of the year.

Team BRM’s Aaron Love rounded out the podium in third place, with New Zealand’s podium mirroring the outright championship order.

CAMS Foundation Rising Star secured Burson Auto Parts Rookie of 2018 honours on Saturday, and further strengthened his credentials with a clean sweep of seven from seven rookie awards in 2018.

Lochie Hughes and Jackson Walls were engaged in a thrilling fight in the third race, with the Patrizicorse driver finishing the last race of the season in third.    Jackson crossed the chequered flag 0.03 seconds ahead of Aaron, with both drivers ecstatic after the race.

The championship team, drivers, personnel, sponsors and guests  celebrated the season’s achievements with an end of year dinner in Auckland.

Along with championship presentations, various prizes will be awarded including the Burson Auto Parts Rookie of the Year, Castrol Toyota Racing Series test day, two Volante Rosso Porsche Carrera Cup test days, and a test aboard a Brad Jones Racing Supercar.

Details of the 2019 calendar, along with CAMS Rising Star initiatives, will be announced in the coming weeks.

Round Results – Pukekohe, New Zealand
1. Jayden Ojeda: 68
2. Ryan Suhle: 61
3. Aaron Love: 37
4. Lochie Hughes: 35
5. Thomas Smith: 32
6. Jackson Walls: 25
7. Zayd Tones: 14
8. Ardie Jonic: 13
9. Antonio Astuti: 10
10. Josh Smith: 8

Rob James – Australian Formula 4 Media Manager
+61 402 885 034
+61 03 9593 7720
[email protected]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *





© 2019-2020 adrianchambersmotorsports.com.au All rights reserved.